· 

who are you?

 

Hello everyone,

 

Today I’m going to talk about a song and I think It’s a beautiful song, maybe you think so too.
I will put the lyric under my text so then you understand where I’m talking about and I will put the song in a youtube link.

 

Everyone has struggles and in this world it is just difficult to say “hey guys this is who I am even when you don’t like it.” But I think it’s beautiful if someone want to be himself or herself. So this song was a sort of motivation and made me cry too. I mean it’s true what the song says it’s about who are you when no one is looking at you and who are you truly?

 


I have no idea about you guys but I just find on much places a different version of me.
On school:  I am more shy and just don’t really say that much but then there other places.
at home: I am always a little bit lazy but want to experiment with things like food etc. I am then sometimes really quite and sometimes I am talking a lot.  To be honest I just say at home much about what I really think like” that shoe your wearing is ugly..”
With some friends: I am with every friend different so with one friend I’m getting a little bit childish but we have fun and we can talk serious too, I think she is my best friend.
With another friend I just talk and watch movies and again another friend I like to take pictures but not together because that is weird with a guy or something haha. I am different with everyone I meet.
At work: There I am not really shy if I don’t have to help customers, if I have to I am shy sometimes and it really depend on my mood.

 

But now the question: who am I actually?
Well we can say … I’m a human and not a alien (everyone breathed out happily)
And when I have to tell more I would say “I’m 17 years old (almost 18)  and live in the Netherlands and… but that’s not who I am.

 

I think I am a Christian who loves all the small nice thing like a old lady who is giving a young child a cookie. I feel the last time pretty strong when I listen to Christian songs it helps me to feel good and helps me to get stronger.

 

Who are you and what helps you to make stronger?

greetings pandatjuh

 

 

Today, today is the day
I'm waking up to say I'm tired of the way

 

The way that I change
I rearrange myself to be someone that everybody loves
So I become someone I'm not
Who am I gonna be when nobody's watching me?
I want to be real
What am I gonna do to live what I know is true?
I let go
And ohhh, I've been someone else
God, I'm ready to be myself
(whoa, whoa)
Now, now is the time
To open up my eyes and see what I will find
I find I made up my mind
To be someone that everybody loved
So I became someone I'm not
Who am I gonna be when nobody's watching me?
I want to be real
What am I gonna do to live what I know is true?
I let go
And ohhh, I've been someone else
I'm ready to be myself
I wanna be something more
Than a man who needs to be adored
It shouldn't matter to me
And with every breath that I have left
I'm gonna breathe it out, hoping that He says, "You've done well"
Who am I gonna be?
What am I gonna do?
Whoa, yeah
So who am I gonna be?
Who am I gonna be?
Whoa, who am I gonna be when nobody's watching me?
I want to be real
What am I gonna do to live what I know is true?
I let go
Ohhh, I've been someone
Ohhh, I've been someone
Ohhh, I've been someone else
God, I'm ready to be myself
(whoa, whoa)
God, I'm ready to be myself

 


Reactie schrijven

Commentaren: 0